Reviews
Hornbill Gorilla Tours ltd
5.0

The best tour company in Uganda that delivers a memorable experience to guests ,I like the brand name sounds cool, the management is friendly ,they give a dramatic welcome to guests right away upon their arrival at the air port as a sign of welcome to Uganda like beads to ladies made locally .I therefore recommend any one in need of a trust worthy tour services provider in Uganda here they are.

Excellent Marketing Agency in Kampala
5.0
  • ezzykiel reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Excellent Marketing Agency in Kampala. Thanks for the great services rendered

Thank you Beacon of Hope Uganda for the great experience.
5.0
  • melanied reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Since I was a little girl I have always felt an odd connection with Africa without knowing why. I thought it may have something to do with the land…with Savanna Trees…maybe even with elephants. I never dreamed it could have been with the people.

And so it was that at age 58, I left for Uganda hoping to learn more about this place about which I knew so little, and to form a single alliance between a woman of the First World and a people of the Third World. In working as a volunteer with Beacon of Hope Uganda, I had the good fortune to live with the founder of the organization Isaac Ssamba and his team, getting to know them, their extended families and neighbors, and learning firsthand about BoHU’s numerous programs of community outreach.

The first thing I learned was that Ugandan people as a whole, are the most hospitable, generous, and friendly I have ever had the good fortune to meet. I had expected to be somewhat intimidated or even frightened traveling alone to Uganda, but I can say that without exception I never felt either of those things.

Experiencing their sweetness and generosity of spirit is truly a commonplace occurrence. Suffice it to say, I love Ugandan people!

While in Uganda I kept a personal diary. I wanted to share something of it here, but could not decide what impacted me most and wanted to share with the reader—the children living at the Orphanage? The school visits? Hungry children? Young people coming to the house hoping that BoHU could pay their school fees or mothers hoping they could get help for their sick children?

The women who support themselves making crafts? How about something simple like the affectionate neighbor children who sang for us, held our hands, sat on our laps? Beacon of Hope Uganda conducts so many worthy programs that to discuss one seems to lessen the importance of another, and everyday life is in itself an adventure.

Thank you Beacon of Hope Uganda for the great experience.

Over priced
0.5
  • keerthi reviewed 4 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Ridiculously priced, below par pizzas, not to mention the misleading name!

Services Offered
  • guluplaza reviewed 5 years ago
  • last edited 5 years ago

Find the following at Gulu Plaza:

Cafe Larem, (coffee shop and good food)
Cavendish University
Product Of Prison (fashion made by inmates and ex-inmates)
Nana’s Boutique
Hair salon for all types of hair
Mocad (monitoring and evalution)
Freedom Farmers
Wend (fashionable bags)
NUBS (Property managers and consultants)

Acacia Apartments review
5.0
  • Umisha reviewed 5 years ago
  • last edited 5 years ago

The best thing about the apartment is the location. It is in walking distance from some of the best places to eat and go in Kampala. Everyone loves living at the apartments.

You get a fully furnished and fully serviced one or two bedroom flat for a reasonable rate. The flats get cleaned regularly and all your laundry is done.

There is also a small wellbeing centre (www.acaciawellbeingkampala.com) and juice bar at the back, so you can attend various classes such as karate and yoga.

Acacia Apartments is a happy spacious and great place to stay.

Do pop round to say hello 🙂

Forest tours and safaris
5.0
  • Catherine reviewed 5 years ago
  • last edited 5 years ago

We strongly recommend the Forest Tours and Safaris agency in Fort Portal. They are a new and extremely motivated team on the local scene and bring an enthusiastic and fresh perspective to the tours they offer, specializing in sustainable tourism and offering authentic cultural insights into Ugandan life. Their approach is personal, flexible and they offer very good value for money.

VALUE FOR MONEY -AA SAFARIS & TOURS LTD WAS EXCELLENT
5.0
  • FAITH reviewed 5 years ago
  • last edited 5 years ago

I did a tour with AA safaris & Tours Ltd . I contacted them in Feb 2013 and their response to my enquiry was instant. I made my reservation for 2014. My wife and I were so happy with their services. Their english speaking safari guides were knowledgeable . We booked their mid range package which was totally affordable and the price was way cheaper than other operators that we had contacted. We will never forget the service that they offered us and the value for money that we paid. The entire experience was absolutely fantastic.  We will always recommend AA SAFARIS & TOURS LTD. (http://www.gorillas-safaris.com). FAITH

Showing 11 - 18 of 18 results

Previous Issue Articles